Discover why we are the only choice for Property Management

Property Management Blog

Do YOU need a Real Estate License to manage Rentals in Colorado?

We often get asked by owners if they need a license to own a rental in Colorado. This quick one-minute tip goes into that question for the owner, the manager and real estate professionals. Each person will have a different requirement. The real estate investor that is just managing their own properties will not require a real estate licen...

Carbon Monoxide Detectors – One Minute Quick Tip

This is just a one-minute quick tip about the laws in Colorado surrounding a Carbon Monoxide (CO) detectors. As a part of any real estate transaction in Colorado, one requirement is that a Carbon Monoxide detector must be included in the home. There should be a CO Detector within 15 feet of each sleeping area inside of the home and within...

BIG MISTAKES THAT I SEE ALL THE TIME WHEN WE TAKE OVER PROPERTY MANAGEMENT FROM DO-IT-YOURSELFERS.

You don’t want to miss something HUGE in your Lease Agreement, do you?  Why would you care what is in your lease agreement, they are all the same, right?  I can just use the Colorado or Denver standard lease agreement form template, right?From time to time, PMI Elevation helps a landlord take over a lease agreeme...

Security Deposit Refunds in Denver, Colorado

How Long can you withhold Security Deposits in Colorado?Security Deposit refunds are due back to the tenant within one month, unless your lease agreed to more, but no longer than 60 days. [38-12-103 CRS] In our lease agreements, we agree to 60 days with our tenants. We often get that back to the tenant much faster. We even have a program ...